top of page

Quarantine Chronicles: Update 1

I don't know if this is going to become a thing, but hi!


I haven't posted an update in a hot second, so what's up? Life has gotten a little crazier since I last wrote. I finished up my internship with the Utah State Senate, which was insanely phenomenal and hands down the best experience of my life. I met so many incredible people and made lifelong memories, and was sad to see it come to an end. But life was ready for me: the night that the internship ended, my school, BYU, put out an announcement about switching to online classes for the remainder of the semester, and quarantine became a thing.


So, I'm back home in Maryland, with my family, which I am actually over the moon about. I tend to miss them a lot more than I let on when I'm out at school, so while flying during this pandemic was terrifying, I'm glad to be home and quarantined with them. The only thing is money, so if you know any good work-from-home/online jobs, hook me up. Please. DoorDash can only make me so much.


Writing has also been going well! Treadmill is still going strong with Wattpad updates, and I have absolutely loved writing this book. I'm going to try and get Restricted completely edited and published during this quarantine, which would be great and long overdue, but hey, better late than never. I've also been starting to think about writing a third installment of the Dear Sydney books (1. Dear Sydney, 2. To Whom It May Concern, 3. ??) since I know my Wattpad readers enjoy those characters, and they're some of my favorites to write. That book would be solely a Wattpad side project, but I think it could be fun. Maybe I'll make new Twitter accounts for the characters like I did in high school, because those were way fun to run.


I'm also going to try and blog more! I feel like I say that all the time, but in quarantine, I don't really have much else to do. I have one online, post-internship class about constitutional law that I take twice a week through Zoom, and I try to work out once a day with my little resistance bands and dumbbells, but those are my sole responsibilities right now. Oh, and sometimes I force my little sister and dog to come with me on my DoorDash deliveries. I love writing for this blog, even though next to no one reads it and the posts are usually pretty random. But I genuinely enjoy writing these posts, and that's what it's all about, really.


So, yeah! Update 1 of the Quarantine Chronicles. It's so scary, what's going on in the world, and I pray every day for everyone suffering with COVID-19 and their loved ones. It's scary not knowing when life will return to normal, it's scary not knowing how this will affect the lives and health of my own loved ones, and it's scary not being able to see the people I usually see all the time. And I don't really have any uplifting, hopeful messages about it. The world sucks right now. But I know that humanity is kind and strong and will be able to get through this eventually. Hopefully it won't be long enough for my Quarantine Chronicles to have a ton of entries. But here we are, and here everyone is, and I hope this shines just a little bit of light on your day. If you read it. Which most people don't. And that's cool. Rambling writing helps me cope, I guess. So be ready for a lot of long, rambling blog posts. And if you don't want to read them, I won't be offended. Unless my mom stops reading them. That would be kinda rude.


Be kind, be safe, and stay home.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page