top of page

October Favorites

TV Show: Ted Lasso


I know this isn't a very original favorite show right now, but how could you not love it? It's funny, wholesome and even got me invested in the outcomes of fictional soccer games. I didn't think that was possible.


Movie: Hocus Pocus


It's October, so this one is a given. If you haven't seen it, you're probably not between the ages of 15-30, and you should go watch it immediately. Specifically, watch it with some Halloween decorations around you and a cup of apple cider.


Song: Bad Day by Justus Bennetts


The ever-relatable Tiktok song has been on repeat on Spotify for me for weeks now.



This is my playlist of calming songs that make me feel relatively at peace. I say 'relatively' because we all know 'champagne problems' can sometimes make me cry. But usually, I'm fine.



I think I could eat these for every meal, every day of my life, for the rest of my life. They're just so good. And I can hardly ever find them in grocery stores.


Artist: Qveen Herby




I can't remember if I've recommended her before, but her songs are essentially some of my favorite girl-power/I-don't-need-a-man songs.







My therapist recommended this book to me and so far, it has not disappointed. I would highly recommend to anyone, regardless of gender, who tends to fall for toxic people and then wonders why they're being screwed over.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page