top of page

New Year's Resolutions

Happy New Year!


2020 was definitely one for the history books, and here's to hoping that 2021 doesn't carry over 2020's knack for terrible surprises. I want to write down a few of my New Year's Resolutions and share them to hold myself accountable to my goals!


Writing


  1. I am going to write 500 words a day at least, even through my last semester of college

  2. I am going to finish editing Lost, the last book in the Three's Company trilogy

  3. I am going to publish Lost in print and Kindle

  4. I am going to begin writing The Terrible Trial of Kennedy Abrams, the sequel to Treadmill

  5. I am going to finish writing The Terrible Trial of Kennedy Abrams

  6. I am going to begin planning a new fantasy series that I've been wanting to get started on for a while

  7. I am going to maintain a regular update schedule on Wattpad for the books I decide to post on there

  8. I am going to maintain a regular blog post schedule on Shelf Awareness


Health


  1. I am going to drink a gallon of water a day

  2. I am going to work out at least four times a week, and aim for five times a week

  3. I am going to aim to build muscle and lose fat

  4. I am going to put more effort into making healthy meals

  5. I am going to work on snacking less, and eating more healthy snacks

  6. I am going to get seven hours of sleep every night

  7. I am going to have a more regular sleep schedule

  8. I am going to be able to run a mile without stopping (this sounds stupid but is a big one for me--I constantly go back and forth with being able to run a mile straight and not being able to)

  9. I am going to be able to do all three splits (right, left, center) by the end of 2021


These aren't a ton and aren't huge goals, but I'm so excited to work on them throughout the course of 2021! I think it's so important to have goals and to work on bettering ourselves throughout the year, not just at the beginning! But I think that New Year's is a great time to remind ourselves of our goals. Hopefully this little list gave you an idea or two of some goals for yourself!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page