top of page

New Favorite Thing: Habit Trackers

I posted about this on Instagram a while ago, but I wanted to share it on here as well: habit trackers are my new best friend, and if you play your cards right, they can be yours as well.


I don't know why I said it like that. You have complete control over whether or not you properly utilize a habit tracker.


I bought a little notebook from Target a few months back that I love. I couldn't find the exact link to the same one I have on the website, but there are a ton of them out there. I'm always trying to be better and to incorporate new, healthy, productive habits into my life. But that can be hard to do and even harder to keep track of. So, these little notebooks are incredibly helpful with that.





When I was trying to find a habit tracker, I found stickers as well, and maybe those work better for you! But for me, having the physical notebook to record everything in felt a lot more real, and made me feel like I was accomplishing more. (as silly as that sounds) So, here is a little overview of my habit tracker and how I use it!


Monthly




You can set goals for every month, and they're all on the same set of two pages. I set five overarching goals for the month, and I can check off every day that I do them. I can also set rewards for myself if I accomplish a good deal of my habits for the month, and can also record exactly why I want these habits to become a part of my day-to-day life.


Daily




The other part of the tracker would be recording daily goals. These can be a bit more in-depth than the monthly ones, or they can be the same. There's more room to have detailed goals, but you can still set rewards for yourself on a weekly basis. There's also a spot to "brain dump," which I like to use to write down little ideas, or to implement more goals that don't necessarily have to be checked off.


This is a short little entry, but I hope it showed you something new!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page