top of page

#NaNoWriMo 2021 Recap

National Novel Writing Month ended a week ago, but I never did a final check-in. For the second time, I officially completed NaNoWriMo! The last time I completed it was in 2017. Did I procrastinate and end up having to write over 13,000 words in the last two days of the month? Yes. But did I finish regardless? Also yes.


I ended the month at 50,007 words, and made an insane amount of progress on The Terrible Trial of Kennedy Abrams, to the point that the book is almost finished! It may not be the end of Kennedy & Rebecca's adventures, though.


How did everyone else's National Novel Writing Month go? Hopefully you didn't have to cram all your words in at the very end of the month. Although, it did make me feel quite proud of being able to write that much in such a short amount of time.


Happy December--now it's time to start editing those first drafts!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page