top of page

Life is Kind of an Amazing Thing

Long time no post.

It's been a hot second. Life has been beating me up in the past few months, but at the same time it's shown me so much that I have to be thankful for. And that's what I want to focus on. The good things and the things in my life that I want to express gratitude for.

Most of the people in my life know that I went through a breakup about a month ago. And I'm not gonna give the guy the satisfaction of writing about that. Because it isn't important. What's important is the strength and love I have found for the people in my life who actually love me and have actually been there for me through thick and thin.

I feel like when life is hardest, you find the people who are there for you. You find the people who will cry with you and hold you for hours at a time without leaving your side. My roommate is one of the kindest souls I have ever met, and she has spent many a night crying with me, especially at the beginning. She has loved and been there for me this entire time. And it has been lifesaving.

My mother is the absolute best person I have ever known. My father is a very close second, don't worry. But I cannot express enough the love and gratitude I have for my mom. How she FaceTimes me at 3 AM her time just to keep me company, or how she cries with me and tries to be strong through her own trials for my sake, to help me through my trials. She is the epitome of selfless love and is the ultimate example of the mother I want to be when that day comes (not anytime soon, don't worry.)

My friends are some of the most incredible people. I have found such wonderful friendships in the past few months. I have been able to connect with old friends and been able to spend time with and find connections with amazing people who I am grateful to know. I have been able to spend more time with my sister, my best friend, who has been the best person to have out with me while the rest of my family are 2,000 miles away.

I am so excited for this upcoming chapter of my life, I can hardly contain it. I was accepted into an internship I have been hoping for for over two years. I'm going home to see my family for Christmas in a week. I bought my very own car three weeks ago. I have found confidence in my leadership position at my job. I have found a new voice in my writing. And I have found a closer relationship with my religion and with my Heavenly Father and Savior, Jesus Christ.

I think I'm writing this post to try and show that when you think life is handing you its worst, the most amazing people and experiences come out of the woodwork to show you that your life is an incredible thing. The experiences I've been able to have over the past month through something I thought I would never get past have been such prime examples of the absolutely amazing blessings I know are coming in my life. And I am so, so grateful to have this life. I am grateful to know that I am on the right track for myself again, and I am grateful to those who have helped me find that.

This is also to say that I plan to write on this blog again! I don't know how exciting of news that is to anyone else, but I am certainly excited about it. I have been consistently working on a new novel for the past few months and am so excited to start sharing parts of it as it continues to grow and become something I'm incredibly proud of.

Thank you to everyone in my life. I am so forever grateful for the amazing people I have been blessed to know and love.


<<the original title of this blog post was "life sucks...until it doesn't." even through just writing the post I felt the optimism of the life I am blessed to call my own.>>

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page