top of page

February Favorites

Happy February! January felt like it lasted for a full year, so I'm grateful to be in a new month. Here are some of my favorite things going into the month of February, so hopefully they show you something new to check out!


Book: The Broker, John Grisham


I've been watching the movies based off of John Grisham books with my dad for as long as I can remember, and they've always been some of my favorites. The Broker is the first of his books I have read, and I've been thoroughly enjoying it. It revolves around a prisoner pardoned by the president, who, rather than going on to live a peaceful life post-prison, is being hunted by several professional assassins. I would highly recommend it.

Movie: Knives Out


I went and saw "Knives Out" with my family over Christmas break and absolutely loved it. It has the right mix of comedy, suspense, mystery, and surprise, and it's full of famous names.


TV Show: One Tree Hill


I would probably not recommend this show to anyone over the age of 30, but my roommate suggested it to me and I've watched the first season in less than two weeks. It's a high school drama that revolves around basketball, so it's surprising that I like it so much, but here we are.

I've been making this since my freshman year of college, and it is still one of my all-time favorite recipes. It's cheap, easy, and is perfect for meal prepping each week, since you can easily make a lot in one swoop.


Song: Genetics by Meghan Trainor ft. Pussycat Dolls


Meghan Trainor's new album Treat Myself came out last week and it's great. This is probably my favorite song off of the album right now--it's catchy, makes you want to dance, and is empowering.

Artist: Aaron Tveit


No one should be shocked. Inspired by a picture I saw of him on Instagram this past week, my artist for the month is my celebrity crush of seven years, Aaron Tveit. He has the most beautiful voice and if you haven't heard him sing, you're seriously missing out.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page