top of page

Current Spotify Favorites

I am a slight Spotify addict. I take great pride in my playlists, despite many of them overlapping, but I love them all like they were my children. And every few months, I go through and do a revamping of my entire Spotify: I change the playlist names, covers and descriptions to fit a new aesthetic until I find one that I like.


And I think that this time, I am so in love with the aesthetic I've created, that I wanted to share it with the world.


So! Here it is. A grand list of my playlists (with pictures) and my top three (current) favorite songs from each.


(Also! Feel free to follow my Spotify by clicking here or by searching for 'Katherine McCafferty' or 'katherinebooks924')


1. in a whole mood



basically: a big jumble of the songs I currently have on repeat

description: "it's not about you, move along"

3. "Kings & Queens" by Ava Max

2. "I Forgot Where We First Kissed" by Sadie Anderson

1. "Lost on You" by LP


2. in love (with me)



basically: a lot of girl power songs

description: "damn i'm cute"

3. "Mint" by Qveen Herby

2. "Karma" by Alicia Keys

1. "Survivor" by Destiny's Child


3. in love (with him)



basically: a lot of love songs

description: "damn he's cute"

3. "FOOLISH" by Meghan Trainor

2. "Marry You" by Bruno Mars

1. "Lovebug" by the Jonas Brothers (this will always be a great song, no one @ me)


4. in the car



basically: a mix of normal person music & showtunes to shuffle when I'm driving

description: "don't snap and drive"

3. "Whatever We Feel" by Sammy Rae

2. "Another Day of Sun" from La La Land

1. "Lash Out" by Alice Merton


5. on the dance floor



basically: songs that are fun to dance to

description: "don't evacuate it tho"

3. "Better in Color" by Lizzo

2. "Dance Monkey" by Tones And I

1. "Genetics" by Mehan Trainor ft. The Pussycat Dolls


6. in the morning



basically: songs that get me pumped when I'm getting ready in the morning

description: ""rise and shine" - our lord and savior kylie jenner"

3. "Physical" by Dua Lipa

2. "Water Me" by Lizzo

1. "Diva" by Beyonce


7. on the stage



basically: a lot of showtunes

description: "do u think i have enough showtunes, be honest"

3. "When You're Good to Mama" from Chicago by Queen Latifah

2. "Watch What Happens" from Newsies by Kara Lindsey

1. "Goodbye Until Tomorrow/I Could Never Rescue You" from The Last Five Years by Jeremy Jordan and Anna Kendrick


8. in the gym



basically: songs to get me pumped when I'm working out

description: "let's get absolutely jacked dude"

3. "DNA." by Kendrick Lamar

2. "Partition" by Beyonce

1. "Godzilla" by Eminem ft. Juice WRLD


9. on the treadmill



basically: songs with a good beat for me to run to

description: "pls be able to run a mile without passing out eventually"

3. "Worldwide Choppers" by Tech N9ne

2. "I'm Out" by Ciara ft. Nicki Minaj

1. "Talk That Talk" by Rihanna ft. Jay-Z


10. in the country



basically: a bunch of my favorite country songs

description: "kill your husband and drink your weight in luke bryan songs"

3. "Love You Like I Used To" by Russell Dickerson

2. "Flat on the Floor" by Carrie Underwood

1. "Country Girl (Shake It For Me)" by Luke Bryan


11. in the heart



basically: a bunch of songs that either a) give me goosebumps and/or b) are fun to sing along to, very loudly

description: "eat your heart out luv"

3. "I Will Be There" by James Barbour ft. Morgan James

2. "Unworthy of Your Love" by Ben Platt ft. Zoey Deutch

1. "Shallow" by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper


12. in the zone



basically: instrumental songs that are good to write or study to

description: "either writing or studying or enjoying not listening to people's voices"

3. "Entr'acte/Wolf Chase" from Beauty and the Beast: The Musical, by Alan Menken

2. "The Phoenix" by Lindsey Stirling

1. "River Flows in You" by Yiruma


13. in the carpool



basically: a lot of songs I used to put on during my hour-long commute to the Utah State Capitol with my little carpool group

description: "essentially songs i can play in front of a bunch of guys and not be too embarrassed (emphasis on 'too')"

3. "Vienna" (the cover) by Ben Platt

2. "Freaking Me Out" by Ava Max

1. "my boy" by Billie Eilish


14. on the white horse



basically: all my favorite Taylor Swift songs

description: "the boppiest of bops from our lord and savior taylor swift"

3. "False God" by Taylor Swift

2. "Enchanted" by Taylor Swift

1. "All Too Well" by Taylor Swift


15. in the moulin rouge



basically: all my favorite Aaron Tveit songs

description: "aaron tveit will always be the love of my life frfr"

3. "One Song Glory" by Aaron Tveit

2. "Come What May" from Moulin Rouge! The Musical, by Aaron Tveit and Karen Olivio

1. "Run Away with Me" by Aaron Tveit (also my all-time favorite song, like ever)


16. on a sunday morning



basically: songs that I like to listen to on Sundays (i.e., spiritual and/or calming songs for me)

description: "be still and know that I am God"

3. "All'Improvviso Amore" by Josh Groban

2. "Be Still" by Hilary Weeks

1. "The Prayer" by Josh Groban ft. Charlotte Church

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentaris


bottom of page