top of page

Book Review: All Your Perfects

I did read another book in between The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue and this one--that did not make me cry--but it was just an incredibly poorly-written and just subpar book, so I'm not giving it a review because I don't want to write anything about it. (it was A Simple Favor, btw.)


All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover is the story of couple Quinn and Graham. Each chapter flips back and forth between 'Then' & 'Now,' following the couple's relationship and marriage when they first met and began dating, and then years into their marriage, which has become addled with depression and trouble about having children. Quinn is unable to bear children, and it is a point of massive heartache for her.


I don't know if this book made me cry harder than Hoover's It Ends With Us, but it easily may have. The writing was beautiful and Hoover has a knack for getting inside of her characters' heads and making you feel the same thing that they do. I tore through this book in less than 24 hours and was a bit of a wreck when I finished it. I have to get a few books in the middle before I read another one of Hoover's books, because emotionally, I can't do it.


All Your Perfects gets 5 stars from me. I wonder if a Colleen Hoover book will ever get less than 5 stars from me. I doubt it.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page