top of page

Mid-Month #NaNoWriMo Update

So it's the middle of November, which means it's also the middle of National Novel Writing Month. For those who don't know, National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo, is an annual challenge where you try to start a new novel at the beginning of November and write 50,000 words by November 30. This is my fifth time attempting to beat this challenge, and the first and only time I have been successful was back in 2017. So, hopefully, this is the year I beat the challenge for the second time.


This is the first time in my five years of participating in NaNoWriMo that I didn't start a new book at the beginning of the month. I've been having some writer's block with The Terrible Trial of Kennedy Abrams, and I wanted to give myself some sort of extra push to get it done, which ended up being the perfect thing for NaNoWriMo...and maybe because I accidentally didn't write for ten days.


I started out with just above 22,400 words at the beginning of the month and now have a little over 26,700. So, not crazy good progress. BUT, there are still 14 days left in the month of November and that's more than enough time to reach 50,000 words and hopefully get through a good chunk of this book! I'm going to try and do regular updates on this blog for the rest of the month to try and keep myself accountable. 1,600 words a day isn't that bad, all things considered.


If you're participating in NaNoWriMo, how's it going? Feel free to follow along with me on my Instagram and Twitter, and we can be accountability pals!



Recent Posts

See All

1 comentario


radsmart2109
17 nov 2021

Good luck for the nanowrimo.

Me gusta
bottom of page